Skip to content

Posie Does it Again!

October 25, 2010

Laura’s Blog Entry

Last year I had a wonderful time making two sets of Christmas ornaments as gifts for Neil and my parents. The kits were designed and distributed by one of my favorite craft artists and bloggers, Alicia Paulson. Her blog is Posie Gets Cozy and I check it every day like clockwork for an infusion of inspiration.

Well this year she has another kit available and this one I am making for myself! It’s called “Snow Day.”

(Photo used with kind permission)

Each kit includes the pattern and instructions, but best of all it has all the materials you will need. OK, you’ll need some tool and a few things like fiber-fill, but most crafters have those on hand. The fact that the exact colors of felt and floss, sequins and buttons are already pulled together is a life-saver! The cost is $25, a steal if you ask me.

The intricate detail on each item is so sweet. A little knitted scarf for the polar bear. The stitching on the red wool coat. While I am capable of following instructions and making something like this, I could never design it. It’s brilliant!

The mixture of crafts also appeals to me – sewing, cross stitch, knitting, embroidery. These will truly be family heirlooms.

The kits sell out fairly quickly, so if you are interested, pop over to Alicia’s shop at Rosy Little Things and get your order in quick!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 10:21 pm

    Thank you so much Laura — it makes me so happy when people are intrested in these, and I truly appreciate your order and the shout out. Thank you! xo

Leave a Reply

