Skip to content

Inspiring Studios

September 9, 2010

Laura’s Blog Entry

There are some really lovely studios posted online lately. I am filing away all the wonderful ideas.

First up is one of my favorite designers and bloggers, Alicia Paulson. You might remember her as the designer of the handmade ornaments I made last Christmas. So cute! I also plan to crochet her Sunshine Day Afghan. Already swatching, in fact! She has a brand spanking new craft studio. Imagine the cool designs that are going to come out of that room!

Her wall color is dreamy! And now I’m thinking that if I replace the window in my room with a door I could step out into my herb garden! Dream on. We’re not going that far with the renovation. Sigh.

You can bet that I am going to get a dress form to display my sewing and knitting though. Darn tootin!

This next space is teeny tiny in size but just as inspiring. It’s a laundry room redo that I found on Flickr. If you like what you see you’ll want to follow her blog where she shows her studio as well.

My color scheme is going to be much more neutral, but I love all the vintage touches in these spaces. It just adds charm and warmth.

The final link for today is to a super-cool idea for cord management. We’re going to definitely have something like this. No more sea of wires under the desk.

Yep. Where’s that paint chip? I am ready to get moving.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

