Skip to content

Om

July 22, 2010

Laura’s Blog Entry

This week I am focusing hard on gaining peace and tranquility. I went away and when I came back the stress and uncertainty was still in residence. So I am cleaning out the residence, because this just will not do.

I am finally motivated to dip into the massive purge and cleaning that has been on my list for some time. I’ve tacked my bedroom walk-in as well as the nightmare linen/art supply armoire.

I am a woman with a mission. As Venus Hum says, “Get out of the way! Or you’ll get hit in the face. With pieces of me that that have ricocheted…” *

Nothing is sacred. Well, except Mari’s first coloring book. Couldn’t dump “The Fluffy Duckling.” I have my limits.

Photos will be popping up later this week. Just know I am Feng Shuiing the hell out of the joint.

Namaste.

* Lyric from the song “Get Out of the Way” from the album Mechanics & Mathematics.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

