Skip to content

Studio With A Lake View

July 16, 2010

Laura’s Blog Entry

We had a blissful four days at one of our favorite vacation spots. I thought I would share a few photos today as a part of Summer Studio Tour that is going on over at Beauty That Moves.

It’s inspiring to share what we are creating and where it is being created this summer. While I do laundry and remain in denial about our return home, here’s a peek at what I wish were my studio all summer.

One of the beautiful views:

Favorite pasitmes:

I got lots of these made:

Thanks to Tony and Melanie for sharing their cottage with us! Here we are sitting on the porch at the hotel. I spotted two knitters there as well. A very crafty place!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2010 4:44 am

    Oh yes, that would be a lovely place to work all summer! Love the hexagons, I’m working on some (ahem!) of those too!

    • July 19, 2010 7:50 am

      Hope you are farther along with the hexagons than I am. I have about 40 flowers done… need 64 to make the center of my quilt. Slow and steady….

  2. July 20, 2010 1:10 am

    Those hexagons are amazing! I’m hoping to attempt them one of these days.

    • July 20, 2010 8:40 am

      Thanks! I go in spurts with them… right now I am back to doing a little knitting for a change. I do hope to finish the quilt center this year.

Leave a Reply

