Skip to content

Wrapping It Up

May 20, 2010

Laura’s Blog Entry

When I worked in retail, one of my favorite things to do during the holiday season was to work a shift in the stock room as gift wrapper. Loved it. My store offered special wrapping for gift baskets, as well as many bridal gifts all year long. We had lovely grosgrain ribbon to decorate with. That was over 10 years ago and my love for ribbon has not waned. It is nice to work with as well as a touch of fancy.

But when it comes to wrapping paper I am kind of a cheapskate. I am not ashamed that I occasionally restock at the dollar store. I don’t buy ugly. But I do buy cheap. Solid papers or simple stripes. They look great with nice ribbon.

Here’s my latest go-to wrap for small gifts.

I featured this wrap at the holidays for cookie gifts. This is the latest incarnation. It has been great for all the baby gifts lately. I love the look of brown paper with ribbon. I also buy rolls of brown packing paper for wrapping. Yet another reason to shop at the office supply store. Like I need one.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 4:52 pm

    This is sweet! I love how easy it is, and it still looks special. I know I would like to receive a gift wrapped like this! I write a blog about gift wrapping (http://www.thegiftedblog.com) and love to see people share their pictures – thanks so much!

    • May 24, 2010 8:07 pm

      Thanks! Your blog is very pretty! I plan to dig into for inspiration. Thanks for posting the link!

Leave a Reply

