Skip to content

Neil’s New Fetish

April 8, 2010

Neil’s Blog Entry

Hey everybody! Long time no blog.

I recently went through a process with a small group of friends uncovering and dealing with some personal issues – no I’m not telling you what they were – and discovered a great sense of freedom and peace on the other side of it. During this time I was exposed to some other people with similar stories. My new album Fetish is based on these stories and my own as well.

Fetish is a continuous 45-minute mix of ambient electronic music which over time delicately morphs into trance, trip-hop and industrial styles. It’s really a “live” mix as I recorded the entire thing in almost real time. There were a few tweaks once I was finished – and then a lot of re-mixing – but the essence of the album was completed in one “live” take.

I’m very proud of this album and hope you enjoy the music. Fetish is available as a free digital download at neilsmithmusic.com. If you’re the kind who likes a full-color physical CD, they are also available for only $10 here.

Still with no pithy catchphrase,
Neil

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 7:07 am

    Downloading as I type, loving the description, so am optimistic I shall love the product even more.

  2. Yellow permalink
    April 11, 2010 5:49 pm

    Wow! These songs are outstanding electronic productions.
    Nice job!

  3. April 11, 2010 6:15 pm

    Hey thanks for the nice comments. I’m glad you’re enjoying the music.

Leave a Reply

