Skip to content

Vintage Accessories

March 8, 2010
tags: ,

Laura’s Blog Entry

Do you have a collection of dishes or accessories hidden away in your kitchen or china cabinet? Or decorative pieces that you just admire on display but never use? Why not?

It is doubtful that any of us have something of museum quality sitting around. So except for the very fragile goblets that belonged to my Grandmother, I try to get out my pieces and use them.  Also, I have enjoyed wandering through antique stores over the year looking for tea cups, cream pitchers and sugar bowls. I try to rotate the one I am currently using so that they all see the light of day. Here’s the current set:

My friend Melanie recently moved from a house with a vintage kitchen to more contemporary digs. She passed on some lovely pieces to me and I am happy to put them in the rotation.These are super cool deco salt and pepper shakers.

Also these cool canisters. I am a sucker for black and white accessories. Timeless.

Life’s too short to save things only for “good.” Use something fancy today.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

