Skip to content

Vegetable Couscous

February 5, 2010

Laura’s Blog Entry

Love my vegetables. Often I make a vegetarian entree for myself to eat for a couple of lunches. This one is so easy. I got it from Five Ingredient Fix on the Food Network.

Switch to vegetable broth and you are good to go for vegetarian. Also, I am not a huge olive fan so I left those out and substituted some sauteed zucchini. Anything could be added to this: peas, diced green beans, tomato, lots of stuff.

What I like best are the dried apricots. Satisfies my sweet tooth. The sweet tooth that is on day four of no sugary treats, I might add! No I haven’t lost my mind. Just trying Jackie Warner’s advice to avoid sugar Monday through Friday to break a sugar addiction. No cookies since Monday. I am a paragon of restraint. Except I ate a lot of bread instead.

PS – Can I have a body like Jackie Warner’s? Please and thank you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 10:56 am

    I like what you’ve done with the place, nice new interior design for the blog and all this veggie goodness ain’t too bad either. Yum!

    • February 15, 2010 11:30 am

      Why thank you! We’re working with templates, so there is only so much control. This one had the least awful typography. Like the color scheme. It makes the photos pop. I was so sick of looking at the other one! Plus we needed to revise some of the links and such.

Leave a Reply

