Skip to content

Thrifty Finds – iPod Nano Cover

January 19, 2010

Laura’s Blog Entry

One of the wonderful things about the holidays are the nifty little Starbucks gift cards that come into my possession. A tall, decaf Americano with cream is one of my favorite treats.

This year I finally came up with a great idea to reuse the little knitted envelopes the gift cards sometime are enclosed in. I found that it is the perfect size for my first generation iPod Nano.

I hate to throw away good knitting, and these little red knitted sleeves are cute and cushiony.

If anyone would like one, I have an extra. I’m happy to mail it to you. The gift that keeps on giving.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2011 12:11 am

    Wow…This red color skin cover looks cool. I also like to have red cover on my ipod. Please recommend me from where I can buy knitted cover for my ipod. Thanks.

    • June 26, 2011 8:59 am

      Hi Robin. I got it as an envelope that was used to hold a gift card. It was from Starbucks coffee around the holidays. Perhaps they will have it again this year!

Leave a Reply

