Skip to content

Giftapalooza

December 22, 2009

Laura’s Blog Entry

Between my birthday and Christmas, December has been a giftapalooza around here. I want to highlight some of the crafty and-craft related ones here.

But first of all, I am happy to say the dining room no longer looks like this, thank goodness:

All the wrapping is done as of this morning. I finished up my super-secret gifts and will post photos of them after Christmas.

On to the fun… Neil had a gift exchange at work and the rule was that you weren’t supposed to buy a gift but to make one. Well, Rich Theil knocked this one out of the park. It is so amazing it requires a series of photos:

Not only pretty and brilliantly packaged, it was delicious. I sent Neil to find out how Rich got it that exact shape. Answer: Springform pan. Amazing!

Here’s my swanky new knitting bag from Namaste:

It’s big, but the top folds down if it isn’t full so it can be a smaller bag. Love it. Can you believe I chose turquoise?

Another crafty friend, Susan P. set me up with a cute coffee cozy. I love that she made me one in black!

Cincy peeps, she sells them at Red Tree Art Gallery and Coffee Shop, if you are interested.

And finally, saving the best for last, Randome Nicole sent me a pillow she made:

How cool is a sparkly skull princess? It’s kinda like Martin Gore meets Hello Kitty. And who wouldn’t squee for that?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

