Skip to content

Birthday Treats

December 17, 2009

Laura’s Blog Entry

Yesterday was my birthday. There were treats galore! Neil really went all out this year. Which is a real challenge because he is always right in the middle of rehearsals for a Christmas show.

I knew it was going to be a great day when I opened Facebook and saw so many sweet birthday wishes. Normally it’s a low-key day for me, but not this year. It blew me away and had me in tears before 7 AM. Way to go, Internet!

If you look really closely, you may detect a theme in the cards I received. There were lovely sentiments like this one from Stacy:

The girl knows what I like, that’s for sure!

I also got a cool card from Andrew and Jason:

And Neil took the cake with this one, so to speak:

The forks are a nice touch, don’t you think?

To celebrate, the three of us had a delicious dinner out before Neil had to return to work. He and Mari took my hint and got me an amazing knitting bag from Namaste. The surprise was that they also got the matching accessories for in the bag. How luxurious! (Photos soon.)

I went to sleep in a cupcake coma, my knitting projects and tools all organized in their new home. There’s nothing better than that. Well… except maybe this…


4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 8:01 pm

    Happy birthday!

  2. December 19, 2009 8:55 am

    Happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

