Skip to content

Homemade Gift Tags

December 16, 2009

Laura’s Blog Entry

In case you haven’t noticed, I tend toward the anal, matchy side of life. Like when it comes to gifts. I really don’t care for those random gift tags you get in a bag because they don’t match my wrapping paper.

So how do I go on living, in a world where gift tags clash? I make my own, of course!

Any of you paper crafters are sure to have the tool needed for this task: A circle cutter. Mine is from Creative Memories, but there are many out there.

You used to be able to buy just the circle kit without all those other cutters. That set is kinda spendy. Oh well.

Here’s one by Martha Stewart.

Or Fiskars.

Anyway, I just choose two circles that nest on top of each other nicely and that’s it. You can get fancy and punch a hole and add some ribbon, but I only have 24 hours in my day, so I just taped them on as is.

Most of the time I use this method with coordinating colors of cardstock. But this year I got smart and got two solid colors of wrapping paper so I can just use the paper itself for the tags. It becomes a design element, people. I know. Now you can sleep, too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

