Skip to content

Staycation

December 7, 2009

Laura’s Blog Entry

Today marks the first day of the rest of my life… or something like that. Mari had a dance performance on Saturday and the preparations for that were eating our life. We have two super-busy weeks each year, and this was one of them. Actually the last two weeks were mayhem if you consider Thanksgiving. So I have declared this week a staycation. Just for me. At least during school hours.

Today began, once the family was off, with a delicious, flowery white tea. (Complements of my in-laws. Thanks!) I need to do a little work on the next podcast regarding the music, but then I am going to focus on my mega-Christmas-gift-crafting-project. It is a doozie. Involving beads and sequins. Tiny little beads and sequins.

I also need to wrap up a coaster order and FINISH MY SWEATER ALREADY!

Between podcasts and old movies on Turner Classic Movies, I will be well entertained. I just saw that Executive Suite starring William Holden is on tomorrow at 9 AM. If you haven’t seen this, you should. It’s great and he’s dreamy.

Also in the plan is some extra curricular cooking, lunch and coffee with friends, and a little baking.

So off I got on my merry way. Stay tuned for holiday decorations. We got the tree up early this year – early for us anyway!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

