Skip to content

If You’ve Suffered Enough

November 13, 2009

Laura’s Blog Entry

Yes, I am taking the easy way out today by posting a video. But I have good reasons.

Reason #1 – I have a knitting post to write, that requires photos, but the camera is not charged, for some bizarre reason, as it sits in the dock ALL THE TIME.

Reason #2 – I have an idea for a music post, but it is all still in my head. And it’s not a quickie, so you’ll have to wait.

OK, I’m tired of this. Let’s just watch a video. Suffice it to say, more content coming next week!

Here is another recent performance from Depeche Mode. Martin did a lovely version of “Freelove” in Oberhausen. He does love those Germans.

I adore this song. So much so that a friend played it at Neil and my 15th wedding anniversary party.

What do you say Martin? You could do this one right after you sing “Somebody” at our 20th next year. Your call.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. esli permalink
    November 15, 2009 10:39 am

    Hi Laura,

    I’m having a Depeche Mode youtube afternoon at the moment. There are so many beautifull video’s out there. I’m counting down he days till januari 23 so I can see them again.

    Have a lovely sunday.

    • November 15, 2009 11:00 am

      Lucky you! I’d love to have the chance to see this tour again. Although rumor is there will be a DVD.

      • esli permalink
        November 17, 2009 3:50 pm

        Oh, I really hope there will be a dvd. Finally ordered the SOTU box. I can’t wait it to arrive.

Leave a Reply

