Skip to content

Reminder: Depeche Mode Contest Deadline Is May 22

May 18, 2009

On the May podcast we announced that we have some lovely Depeche Mode Swag to give away, thanks to listener Brian. There are two prize packages, which each include a small poster, promo sheet and stickers.


To enter, all you need to do is go here and leave a comment telling us the following:

1)    What do you think of the new Depeche Mode album, Sounds of the Universe?
2)    What is your favorite track? (No bonus tracks, please.)

We will do a drawing on the June podcast to announce the winners. Hurry – the deadline approaches!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathy Atkinson permalink
    May 19, 2009 3:33 pm

    Hi Laura & Neil, I’m suprised you’ve not mentioned Dave’s illness and the cancelled European gigs. Any news? I’m worried as I’ve got tickets for May 30th in London. Can’t listen to the album at the moment, I do hope that Dave is better soon. Cathy

    • May 19, 2009 3:55 pm

      Cathy,
      Yes, I was kind of hoping there would be some good news on that front that I could report. But the only thing I have heard are rumors of yet another show to be canceled. I really, really hope he is on the mend and will be back on the road soon. There is major disappointment out there so I was trying not to feed into the frenzy. I would have loved to have made the trip for the London show. I’m holding out the hope you will get to see them!

  2. Cathy Atkinson permalink
    May 19, 2009 4:59 pm

    Thanks for the reply. Hopefully there will be some good news soon. I have got tickets to see them in Manchester in December as well! So not a total disaster. I have just had an email from the venue saying ‘See you soon’ which I thought was hopeful, but they were contacting me to let me know underground train line going to venue was going to be shut that day so complicated to get there! More stress. Sorry if I have diverted the comments away from your competition – I should really enter, but am a bit distracted at moment.

  3. May 19, 2009 5:02 pm

    No problem. I enjoy a diversion now and then!

Leave a Reply

