Skip to content

Shut-In 101 – A Training Guide

November 5, 2008

Laura’s Blog Entry

While Mari was off having the time of her life on Halloween, I had a pretty nifty time myself. Neil and I swung by Starbucks for a little treat after dropping Mari off and then headed home. We don’t get any trick-or-treaters at our house, so I went up to my sanctuary and hit upon the perfect recipe for Halloween. If you are training to be a shut-in, that is. Here’s what you need:

  • Comfy Sleep Number Bed – Set to a sleep number of 40
  • TiVo set to record 7 hours of Ghosthunters LIVE
  • Laptop with Wifi set to Twitter.com
  • Knitting project (You may substitute crochet, counted cross stitch or sock animal crafting – Hi Venus!)

No one ever told me I could Twitter from my bed. What could possibly be more self-indulgent? I can’t think of anything. Except new Martin Gore computer wallpaper. It was an evening of sheer bliss.

I think Neil was working on the album or something. My memory is a bit fuzzy on that. I was making sure I didn’t miss a single solitary paranormal moment of Ghosthunters. I can’t keep track of everything, you know.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 5, 2008 7:58 pm

    Now before any of you start something with me about leaving her alone up there… I honestly thought “twitter in bed” meant something entirely different!

    Neil

Leave a Reply

