Skip to content

A Completely Unnecessary and Silly Blog

October 3, 2008

Laura’s Blog Entry

One thing that give me great joy every day is to go to our blog and see who’s stopped by. I can see what links people clicked on to get there. I can see what people clicked on while they were there. And I can see the search words they used that led to our blog. This is great entertainment, for sure, so I have compiled a list of favorites. Some make me proud. Some make me laugh. And some make me question your sanity, Internet.

Here are some of the logical ones. The ones that make me proud to be a supporter of the bands and individuals I am writing about:

Dave Gahan Tattoo
Martin Gore (This makes me an expert, right?)
Depeche Mode My New Garden (Gardening and DM? Awesome!)
The Cure, Depeche Mode, The Smiths, Gay (Four of my favorite things!)
Song to Slit Your Wrists to “The Smiths” (There is a certain kind of satisfaction that comes from this one)
The Smiths Eye Shadow
You Look Nice Today Starbucks Name (If you don’t know what this means, listen to the episode called “Truck Spank” of the podcast You Look Nice Today – at 20:11, specifically)
Easy Bake Oven Disaster (This is all kinds of awesome!)

Ones that make me scratch my head:

Depeche+Mode+Cake
Occasional Chest Pains for a 20-Year-Old (I think Google broke that day)

Ones That Make Me Laugh:

Drag Queen Blog
Martin DJ Hiro Girl (Neil says this should be a Japanese anime movie called: Martin DJ Hiro Girl – GO! GO!)

Oh Internet, you have so much time on your hands.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. cath52 permalink
    October 3, 2008 7:52 am

    oh yeah! Web stats are amazing. Some people find GameLuv by searching for ‘frat tuck’ ‘magic pen’ and ‘clothing ads’. All of which make me happy that someone out there has as odd interests in gaming as us.

  2. October 6, 2008 8:32 am

    “Frat Tuck”? That sounds scary! Don’t even want to consider what that’s about!

Leave a Reply

