Skip to content

You’d Better Mess His Hair Up a Bit; He Looks Like Hitler

June 24, 2008

Video Blog Entry

This is by far the most embarrassing visual representation Laura has ever allowed to flow onto the tubes of the internet. If you all make fun of her she will remove the video. And cry. And write a sad song about the experience. You have been warned…

PS – She is not the one singing off key. Seriously. She’s singing the low part. For reals.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Sue permalink
    June 24, 2008 6:45 am

    Hehe! That was great. I bet you wish you could go and see the whole thing again… and-again-and-again-and-again.

  2. June 24, 2008 7:17 pm

    I’ve heard worse. 🙂

  3. June 24, 2008 7:22 pm

    No really. I cannot stress enough how that is not me you hear singing “Inbetween Days.” It was someone beside us. I was singing on key an octave lower than the tonally challenged person. I’ll sing it for anyone who needs proof.

  4. June 27, 2008 8:46 am

    I dont care if that was you singing or not! You looked like you were in a fabulous Cure coma and I loved it! I was fortunate enougth to see the Cure in Italy when I lived there in 1985…oh so many years ago. So sad. I love the Cure…LOVE THE CURE! Miss you my sister. 🙂

  5. June 27, 2008 9:41 am

    A Cure coma! Perfect description!

  6. June 27, 2008 5:42 pm

    Brilliant little film Smiths, great sound quality too. Looks like a great gig and you clearly had a lot of fun which was lovely to see. Have you heard te Blue Sunshine album by any chance? It’s not The Cure but the re-release has all the tracks sung by Robert and is one of my favourite albums of all time, essential psychedelic/goth aural indulgence. x

  7. June 28, 2008 7:51 am

    Thanks, Andrew. I was so excited that the Flip camera captured such good audio. What a great value for the price of that camera! I do need to check out Blue Sunshine. I am a very bad Robert Smith devotee – shame on me! It is going to the top of my list if it is one of your all-time favorites!

Leave a Reply

