Skip to content

The Root Beer Stand

June 19, 2008

Video Blog Entry

As our heads stop spinning and our ears stop ringing from The Cure show last night, you can watch a video from our recent trip to The Root Beer Stand.

Andrew’s Vegetarian Alert:
Hotdogs ahead. Please be prepared to avert your eyes.

http://www.therootbeerstand.com/

Mmmm. Summer is here!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2008 11:32 am

    Bob would l-o-v-e this place. If it was closer to Columbus, we’d see about having a meet up with yunz there! Can we put this on the “next time we’re in the area” list?

  2. June 23, 2008 12:10 pm

    For sure! We’d love to be your tour guide!

  3. June 27, 2008 5:33 pm

    Oh my! Sorry, been a bit unplugged recently so sorry for the not being in touch. Thanks for the veggie alert but it wasn’t the fact that it was was meat that shocked me, more the manner in which Neil took such a big, pleasure-filled, deep bite. Missed opportunity in special ‘art’ films I think! You know you wannit, yeah.

    The cure gig sounds great, not sure I could cope without the keyboards but they did ‘a night like this’ which is one of my favourite tracks.

  4. June 28, 2008 7:55 am

    Andrew – I’ll let Neil respond to this one… hee hee.

  5. June 28, 2008 10:28 am

    Andrew, thanks for the comments… I think. At least now I know I have something to fall back on… you know if times get tough and I need the money. Seriously, I’d only do it for the money…

  6. June 28, 2008 10:38 am

    Fall back on or lean forward on, the choice is yours. I’m ending this here now. RIGHT NOW!

  7. June 28, 2008 1:26 pm

    So I guess I probably shouldn’t mention the most amazing BANGERS I had a couple of weeks ago?!

  8. July 1, 2008 12:15 am

    Thanks next time I go dancing in Sharonville I am going to check this place out

Leave a Reply

