Skip to content

Open for Business at Etsy

May 21, 2008

Laura’s Blog Entry

It is really nice feeling when a project you have been working on for months finally kicks in. This week I was able to launch my store on Etsy.com. If you aren’t familiar with Etsy, many artists, designers and crafters are able to come together on Etsy and sell their handmade items.

I am very excited to be able to set up shop with such talented and creative people. The quality of the work at Etsy is top-notch. It is a great place to browse for gifts – and cool stuff for yourself.

Neil and I have started a company for our creative work called WORKSMITH.

WORKSMITH is stuff we make, things we say, our innermost thoughts and the music we play. It’s both analog and digital and utterly handcrafted.

I am starting with a line of hand-knit felted coasters, and I have ideas for other colorways as well as other projects to add to my space. If you are interested, please click the link below to view my page.

http://worksmith.etsy.com

Who knows, maybe Esty will inspire you to make something, too!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2008 4:35 am

    Etsy is great, so happy you are on there. My friend Caroline is just building her stock up to open a store there later this year. We are getting our wedding rings from there too, coming all the way from your side of the water. If you don’t already do it, subscribe to the Etsy Podcast/Vlog, they are really cute and they do profiles on people at Etsy so maybe we can see you there one day? Nice logo too Neil, good orange gradient action!

  2. May 26, 2008 9:02 am

    I did see the Etsy Podcast – although I haven’t watched any of the video ones yet. I definitely need to do that! Let me know when Caroline gets set up so I can make her shop one of my “favorites!”

  3. Heather permalink
    June 2, 2008 9:36 am

    Best of luck with your Etsy shop, Laura! I’ve been there too and have been batting around the idea of starting my own shop. I’ll let you know if I do. Okay, off to visit your shop now…

Leave a Reply

