Skip to content

Sunrise and Flowers

April 23, 2008
tags:

Laura’s Blog Entry

On my walk the other morning I saw this amazing sunrise. It makes being up that early sort of worth it. Our mornings are sometimes stressful, so going for a walk afterwards is refreshing.

It has rained overnight, so there was the scent of rain, plus all the flowering trees were in full bloom and smelled wonderful.

This is a blooming version of the photo I took here on Day 4 of Thing-a-Day. Ah, nature.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2008 2:27 pm

    I played a show so this morning I was tired and a tad hungover. This would have been good to see today.

  2. April 24, 2008 7:08 pm

    Laura – your tweats crack me up. Sorry mine are so boring! (Okay, that’s my life. All I do is work and I don’t have a funny child to write about, but the pups trying.)

    Love the spring photos too!

    You’re much cooler than me. If you have any creative ideas for Girlfriendology, I’d love them. I don’t want it to be all boring like me! (-;

    Enjoy this glorious week. Enjoy the smoked turkey Donna – d

  3. April 24, 2008 7:49 pm

    Hi Gene. Hope a photo at least helped. Drink lots of water!

    Hey there, Debba. Goodness, thanks for all the kind words! Girlfriendology is cool and so are you! You flatter me greatly! For anyone reading this – Debba has been on The Carol Duvall show. I keep bringing that up Debba, but I can’t help it. I am in awe! I bow at the feet of your craftiness!

  4. jackalberson permalink
    April 28, 2008 12:36 pm

    That photo of the trees and the sun…it’s just what I’ve been looking for! My band, see, we’re calling our new album The Wilderness…and…*shuffles feet*…would you consider allowing us to use that photo? Name your price. E-mail me at jackalberson [at] yahoo [dot] com if interested.

  5. April 28, 2008 1:08 pm

    Thanks Jack. I just sent you an email. Thanks for asking!

Leave a Reply

