Skip to content

Another Snow Day

March 7, 2008

Laura’s Blog Entry

And the skies fell open and the white death was upon us…

But I’m not going out there to take a stinkin’ picture for you. You’ve seen snow before. Whatever. We are certainly enjoying winter’s wrath today, though. School closed at noon, and despite some dicey driving all the way downtown to pick up Mari, we are now all cozily tucked in at home. Neil even got out early for the day. We are supposed to get a foot before all is said and done tomorrow.

Neil grabbed a bunch of DVD’s from the office for a weekend of movie-watching. Superman Returns, Saving Private Ryan, Starship Troopers and Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith. He actually said, “All S movies… for a Snow day.” What a dork.

I made a pot of tea and we sat down to watch Superman.

Then I finished up a little knitting project for the lovely Susan. I’m going to knit like crazy this weekend, since everything is already cancelled. Then I’ll do a knitting blog to show everything off that I’ve accomplished.

This tea is so good:

It was a gift from my sister. Once in a while we indulge in something caffeinated around here. Now I can knit for hours and hours… or renovate the kitchen… or build on an addition to the back of the house. Yes, I am experiencing a bit of a buzz.

Uh oh, I hear Star Wars starting in the other room. I believe there is a wee Ewan MacGregor calling my name…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2008 1:31 pm

    A wee wha???? ha

    I think snow sucks, I’m anxious to be rid of winter.

  2. March 10, 2008 2:01 pm

    No idea why Neil and I call him a “wee Ewan McGregor” – (said with a Scottish accent). We really are quite twisted when you get down to it.

    Bring on the spring!

  3. March 14, 2008 9:04 am

    Love that teapot, it’s beautiful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

