Skip to content

Thing-A-Day 4

February 26, 2008

Laura’s Blog Entry

Time to wrap this puppy up, don’t you think? What? There is one more week? You’re kidding, right?

Here’s what I’ve learned from this experience. I love taking photos. But not every day. Every… single… day. I’m like having to do stuff, and go places so I can take photos. It interferes with naps and stuff.

But I soldier on…

Day 15


Garter Stitch Scarf

I am getting coastered out and needed an alternate project that didn’t require increasing and going around and around and around. I had enough left-over yarn to do one more of these scarves in the earth tones, so I started it. Maybe Neil will get a scarf this year, after all.

Day 16

Coasters, Coasters, Coasters!

See what I mean? I’ve done quite a few. I want to get 16 more done before I set up my store. I also have an order from a friend for a different colorway – turquoise, brown and green. I am doing them next to liven things up.

Day 17

Crazy Socks

I also worked a bit on these socks. Had to stop because I needed to find the pattern and see what to do to start the heel. This takes concentration, so I set it aside for when my brain is less murky.

Day 18

Here is a rare photo of my little pickle. I guess since I posted it on the other site I’ll put it up here. We went ice skating last Monday at the rink in the center of downtown. It was much colder this time and her cheeks were so red!

Day 19

Already posted this one on this blog last week, but for continuity sake I will post again. My lovely binder. We are getting on so well together.

Day 20

This turned out so cool. It was a very blue photo, and I just pumped it up more toward purple for a neat effect. I also increased the exposure and the sharpness. It’s fun to play with effects. I am just using the ones in iPhoto.

Day 21

Vegetable Beef Soup

I will post this recipe next time. It is really, really a good hearty soup.

Day 22

This is my notebook from our study group that is meeting in our home. We had our second meeting on Friday night. It is going well. I like photographing things with type on them and messing with the perspective and focus. I think this notebook is cool – a nice size and a nice design that makes you want to open it up and do the work inside.

Day 23

This was taken at a local mall. They have an indoor carousel. Why? You may ask. Because it is a mall. And kids there need to be driven crazy. Don’t you know anything?

The horrible colors and all the reflections kind of captured how I feel when I am in the mall. Ick! Too many people and it is too loud.

I’ll post the rest of the month once I’m finished. Four days to go. Darn you leap year!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2008 5:19 pm

    I was *this* close to buying a teach-yourself-to-knit kit the other day. Knitting didn’t wow me 10+ years ago, so maybe it’s time for another try. But first, there’s a new crochet project that I’m starting tonight!

  2. February 26, 2008 5:26 pm

    Come over to the dark side, crocheter… I think you’ll like it!

  3. February 26, 2008 7:03 pm

    You’ll be the first to know, trust me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

