Skip to content

Thing-A-Day 3

February 20, 2008

Laura’s Blog Entry

Curses! Creative Wednesday was foiled yet again by a snow day! But I will not be stopped – it will be Creative Thursday tomorrow. Now that I am very full of Chinese Buffet (Crab Rangoon…. Mmmmmmm) and have on my fuzzy slippers I thought I would get a jump on the next blog entry tonight.

I have kept up with Thing-A-Day, just barely. A few nights I was scrambling because I hadn’t made anything or been inspired to take a photo. But so far I have been faithful. In my next life I hope to be an undisciplined slacker. They seem to have all the fun.

Here is a summary of my efforts:

Day 9

This is looking up into a Japanese lantern that was hanging from the ceiling at the Ingrid Michaelson show.

Day 10

Sagwa Ingalls Wilder

Neil has dialog that goes along with it:
“Life gets kinda tough out here on the prairie.” OK, so I was desperate on that day.

Day 11

I love this little teapot. It belonged to Neil’s grandmother Johnson. It’s retro, yet modern.

Day 12
Two food photos:


Hot Chocolate


Tortilla Pizza

We use tortillas to make individual pizzas. It works great, just don’t use too much sauce or it won’t get crispy.

Day 13

Thyme

The only thing in my herb garden that isn’t brown and dried up.

Day 14

Drafted the script for the March Podcast.


And a photo from our Valentine’s lunch.

I’m tired of loading photos, so that will have to do for now. Except for this:

In case you forgot.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2008 10:12 pm

    You’re an amazing photographer. These pictures look like they’re the type that take hours to stage and get just right. I envy your eye. I wish I had a little of that.

  2. February 21, 2008 9:55 am

    Tortilla pizza recipe…now!

  3. February 21, 2008 8:37 pm

    Thanks, Walt. You are very sweet.

    Kevin, I will write up and post the recipe – just for YOU!

    Night, blog.

Leave a Reply

