Skip to content

Agenda

January 26, 2008
tags:

Laura’s Blog Entry

So here’s my strategy for next week:

Back off the Psycho-Suzy-Homemaker Crap.

What do you think? Kinda brilliant in its simplicity. Should be easy.

Except I do want to have a nice fresh batch of homemade granola to go with my yogurt. And Venus did that really helpful tutorial on her blog about how to make homemade bagels. And if I don’t get the shower curtain rod spray painted silver right away I won’t be able to sleep at night.

See what I am dealing with? I am starting to see where my time has been going.

What I really, really need to do is finish up getting the financial stuff together for the accountant who is doing our taxes. It’s good to know that if we actually finish Neil’s album, and put it up for sale, we have someone who can help us manage the tens of dollars that will no doubt be pouring in from sales.

At least today can be a day of rest. There’s always that…

*Runs off to find more crock pot recipes to share with Sue from “Down Under.” Plans meals for the week. Finishes up the podcast script. Empties dishwasher 24 times.*

This is going well!

(Note: photo above is from emflem on DeviantART. Maybe if I looked this cool I wouldn’t care if I got anything done or not.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sue (I Feel Loved) permalink
    January 26, 2008 9:34 pm

    HAHAHA! I feel famous.

    I bought a slow cooker thingy yesterday. Just cooking a roast in it now…. Baby steps.

    Sue

  2. January 27, 2008 10:20 am

    LOVE my slow cooker. I have a great pot roast recipe if you want it. I also think it makes the most fabulous red sauce!

  3. January 27, 2008 11:07 am

    Mr. Bee – Ha! I already found your pot roast recipe on the How Much Do We Love forums. I am stalking you. It is actually on my menu plan for this week. Send me the red sauce recipe, would ya?

Leave a Reply

