Skip to content

Things Are Looking Up

December 23, 2007

Laura’s Blog Entry

Yesterday wasn’t so good. Here in the house of sick people I survive with only some allergy symptoms. I have not yet succumbed to the virus. I am sleeping with my head buried under the blanket to avoid the infested air. Good luck with that.

But I woke up a little bit refreshed. The printer is working again. It always runs out of ink during the printing of gift tags, etc. It never fails. Plus I couldn’t figure out how to get it to print photos. I only printed a couple when we first got it a few months ago. Today I remembered to push in the photo paper tray. Voila!

Mari is off to bake cookie with the grandparents. There may be knitting in my future. Speaking of knitting, here is the baby blanket, finished. I am really happy with it!

I am learning to knit two socks on two circular needles.

It seems to be working. If I had an engineering degree, casting them on would have been much easier, but I wrestled it to the ground. Doing two different colors for the samples helps me not knit with the wrong ball of yarn.

Neil is working his last two shows today. They are day performances, so he’ll be home tonight and off tomorrow – until January. Yipee! We can get so sick of each other. It’ll be swell!

Here’s something that cheered me up this week:

The lovely Andrew sent me a vintage Smash Hits for Christmas. Note his commentary post-its. Just try to tell me that didn’t make you feel festive!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 3, 2008 8:07 pm

    Only just spotted this post, glad you liked the magazine, it has been in my parents loft for decades ageing like a good wine. Aren’t those animal stickers the cutest little things, actually the same could be said for Martin’s nipples!

Leave a Reply

