Skip to content

Happy Birthday to Me

December 17, 2007

Laura’s Blog Entry

And a great birthday it was. Lots of stuff to write, but my f@$#%&g hard drive is full again. Curses! And that’s with all my DM video goodies on the backup disk only. So I have to work the next few days getting photos off and storing them elsewhere. Then I can actually like run some programs and stuff.

You know what I don’t particularly like? Neil hanging over my shoulder, scrutinizing my folder organization system, and questioning if I really need ALL THIS STUFF. I couldn’t make it without you, toots, but layoff the judgement, would ya?

You know what I DO like? This iCard Andrew sent me for my birthday:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2007 3:54 pm

    Toots? Toots? I mean really… did you actually call me “Toots?”

    Seriously, I only look over your shoulder in order to make sure you don’t accidentally delete any important files, such as that one photo of Martin with that blind guy… Ah, memories…

  2. December 18, 2007 11:39 am

    Happy Birthday, Laura! It was my wife’s bday last night. How as the OTR Christmas Concert? We went to this cool retro hotel called the Valley Ho (ironic name, eh?) for drinks and then our fav Houston’s for dinner. I listened to three of your podcasts yesterday while organizing my garage. I love how you crack each other up. Made me laugh. 🙂 Keep ’em comin! And Happy Birthday!

  3. December 18, 2007 4:14 pm

    Jeff,

    We had a nice time seeing OTR this weekend. They are the best! Sounds like a really nice way to celebrate your wife’s b-day. Glad we could distract you as you cleaned the garage!

Leave a Reply

