Skip to content

Achieving Completion

December 11, 2007

Laura’s Blog Entry

The socks are finished! The socks are finished! And I won’t be using chenille again any time soon!

They turned out pretty nice. The one good thing about the chenille is that any errors are hidden in the fuzz. And any odd holes that showed up (Where did that come from?) could easily be stitched together and no one would be the wiser. Of course with less furry yarn I would have seen errors as soon as I made them. So the next socks will be with traditional yarn. I am picking up the book, Sensational Knitted Socks today at the library. Thanks, Nicole for the recommendation. Can’t wait to learn to knit two socks on two circular needles. The method is just so logical; I think I am in love.

I also threw together a little Gothy Scarf recently.

  

It was my second attempt at a scarf for Neil. Poor guy, he has been left out. But this one turned out too girly. So it is mine! I used a microfiber sport weight yarn and large #17 needles to get a lacey pattern. It is just garter stitch. Nothing fancy.

Why is it that the kitty loves to sit on my knitting? If I set something down, he immediate gets all comfy on it.

Hello lint brush…

Finally, the episode I was a part of for the “It’s Not Us, It’s You” podcast is up. It was a gab fest, I’ll tell you. We talked for at least another hour after recording stopped! If you are interested, you can find it on iTunes – it’s episode 21. Or you can listen online at http://www.itsnotusitsyou.com. Just look for the ridiculous photo of the lovely Martin Gore that Nicole defaced in my honor. She is dead to me! Click on the little “pod” graphic and you will be in business.

Note the explicit label if you have sensitive ears. Not that I used any explicit language. I am an angel.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2007 11:40 pm

    I loved, loved, loved having you on. 😀

  2. December 11, 2007 11:41 pm

    and those socks are kick butt!

  3. December 13, 2007 11:37 pm

    Now that you’re no longer a “guest star virgin,” Laura, you need to start making the rounds of all the shows. I’d love to hear you with Mr. Bee on QCast next. And another visit to INUIY.

  4. December 14, 2007 8:08 am

    Walt, I appreciate that you keep up with my antics. It was a blast to hang out with Venus and Nicole!

Leave a Reply

