Skip to content

Temporary OCD

December 6, 2007

Laura’s Blog Entry

I’m starting to think I only invite people to dinner so that I’ll get off my butt and clean the house. I don’t seem motivated otherwise. Whatever works, right? So Friday night is the dinner, so I am in the final stretch of cleaning. Here is my list of OCD-ish priorities:

1. Pull out the white storage cabinet in the bathroom and clean the floor underneath as well and wipe down the back of the cabinet. This one takes the cake. Have any of you ever pulled out a cabinet from the wall and checked the back for dust while at a dinner party? If you have I don’t want to know about it. Either that or you are invited on Friday because my cabinet is clean, thank you very much.

2. Scrub the little vents on the front of the oven doors with a toothbrush.

3. Scrub the crevices of the dishwasher door with a toothbrush.

4. Scrub the refrigerator door handle with a toothbrush.

5. Wipe down all the lids of my spice bottles. I have lots of spice bottles. And no cabinet space to store them in. Right now they are on a big shelf that I bought at a yard sale and painted black. When I get a new kitchen remodel I am having an entire spice section.

6. Put up Christmas tree – Neil did most of this, I just helped decorate.

7. And finally – visit the state liquor store to purchase more bourbon. Happy Holidays!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2007 8:03 pm

    I’ve seen a lot of things in my day..but…THAT….WAAASS…AWWWWWEEESOMMMEEE!!! My wife makes fun of me b/c I put everything in our pantry and, yes, fridge in rows. 🙂

  2. December 6, 2007 8:14 pm

    Laura,

    If you want to do a practice run, please feel free to stop over at my house and start cleaning. You don’t have to be ultra anal. Save that for your place. 🙂

  3. December 6, 2007 8:36 pm

    I love men who appreciate good organization! Hi Walt! Jeff, are the clothes in your closet organized by color as well? And by sleeve length? I can’t sleep at night if the blues migrate into the blacks.

Leave a Reply

