Skip to content

The Postman Always Rings Twice

November 30, 2007

Laura’s Blog Entry

So he didn’t actually ring at all, but he did leave me a wonder prize package. Venus and Nicole – who I met through the wonderful world of podcasting – had a little contest on their show. Although I wasn’t one of the three winners chosen in a random drawing, due to really good luck on my part, and circumstances too complicated to explain I got one of the prizes.

I love getting goodies in the mail. Neil and I make fun of our parents because they all seem obsessed each day about DID THE MAIL COME YET? HAVE YOU CHECKED THE MAIL? LET’S NOT GO ANYWHERE UNTIL THE MAIL COMES! But even I get a little anticipatory each day when I hear something being dropped into the mailbox.

Here’s what I found yesterday:

The kitty enjoys a lovely package as well. Nicole sent me so many goodies I am shocked! Yarn and knitting patterns and knitting needles. Two beautiful toile needle cases. Toile is pronounced “Twall”, for those of you reading out loud to yourselves.

There were tons of other goodies that I will be enjoying for some time. I love podcasting. I love Venus and Nicole. I love the mailman. I almost feel like bursting into song and singing, “I love a parade!” But that would not only be untrue, you wouldn’t be able to hear me. Maybe that’s a good thing.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2007 9:59 pm

    More reasons to listen to podcasts! 🙂

  2. December 1, 2007 1:11 pm

    Nic rocks *love* And you rock. 😀

  3. December 1, 2007 1:26 pm

    I told you I give good mail. 😛

  4. December 1, 2007 5:28 pm

    It’s a love fest! (I’m wearing my skull shirt right now.)

Leave a Reply

