Skip to content

My parents went to Zazzle and all I got was this crappy t-shirt!

September 8, 2007

Neil’s Blog Entry
So I’m now in the t-shirt business. Well, not really… but here’s the story. I’ve done a handful of t-shirt designs over the years. Some for work, some for friends and most recently for a band or two.

I’m online looking at clothing shops. I’ve recently gotten back into the whole goth thing and I was looking for some cool clothes and shirts and various studded things to purchase. I found quite a few really nice shirts and stuff – but most of them were way too pricey for my taste. For example: I found a long sleeve shirt covered in tattoo patterns – but it was like $60. $60 for a t-shirt is a bit much for me. But when I looked at stuff I could afford, I couldn’t find much of anything that I liked. Sort of a Catch 22 – if you can do that with t-shirts.

Then I’m thinking how I really like designing t-shirts. On my Mac at work, I have a folder full of ideas and sketches for t-shirts that I’ve been keeping for quite a while. The designs are basically what I would want to wear… or what I’d like to see in a t-shirt shop. So I fleshed out a bunch of those rough ideas – which then sparked a couple of new ideas – and logged into Zazzle.com. For those of you who are in the dark about zazzle, it’s an online service where you can use your own artwork to make your own t-shirts, coffee mugs, bumper stickers, etc.

And just like that, I’m in the t-shirt business. Feel free to check out the designs by clicking the link in the sidebar to the right. Let me know what you like and what you don’t like… and if you’d like to buy a shirt while you’re there that’d make me positively gleeful… uh, in a dark and gothy kinda way, of course.

Still with no pithy catchprase,

Neil


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

