Skip to content

Random Thoughts…

August 6, 2007

We’ve been up to odds and ends lately. There is no clever theme to anything, at least not that I can see right now, so I’ll just blather on in a meandering fashion…

Andrew (of the iSay iSay iSay podcast) had a big 40th birthday celebration. I so wish we could have gone to the party. But I sent along a little gift – and it happens to be something I’ve been knitting a number of lately – a snazzy iPod cozy.

I started with a pattern from a Stitch ‘n Bitch book and changed up the design. I did use their striping pattern, which is nice. I also like the color combo. This is out of a sport-weight acrylic – it’s ultra soft!

Also, I am seriously into gift wrapping, so nothing other than handmade wrapping would do for graphic-designer Andrew.

One birthday celebration I did attend included a condiment tray that was too beautiful not to photograph. It pays to carry the camera everywhere. You never know when a breathtaking condiment tray will come into your life.

That’s grilled pineapple slices displayed in coconut halves, people. I wasn’t exaggerating! And it was even better to eat than it was to admire.

Oh, and I realize I have yet to post any kitty cat photos. No blog is complete without photos of the kitty. (Or posting kitty photos means I have nothing of any interest happening in my life and this is better than seeing photos of my laundry).

Here is Sagwa, stretched out in nap bliss. He is a friendly “people” cat, except when he gets a bit frenzied and nips my calf to get me to chase him. Ouch!

Caught in a compromising napping position:

You might guess from the second picture that he is a bit gender-confused. He has a great fondness for Mari’s frilly costumes and has learned how to unlatch her storage box and steal the boa. He enjoys a nice nap with a pair of fairy wings.

His hobbies also include impersonating Angelina Ballerina:

Need I say more. We love him just the way he is and support him in his lifestyle choices.

Finally, we spent a fun weekend visiting my sister, brother-in-law, and their kids this past weekend in the greater Cleveland area. It was a great time and much wonderful food was consumed. Even had S’mores around the firepit – can’t imagine sitting around a fire today – it’s 96 + degrees right now! And humid as all get-out here in Cincinnati.



Be back with a garden entry soon! What’s that? Can’t wait, you say?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2007 3:24 pm

    Does it really matter what temperature it is outside, when someone has marshmallows, hershey bars, graham crackers and a fire? NO! Toast those delicious babies up and toast’em!

  2. August 7, 2007 3:27 pm

    Amen to that, Mr. Bee!

  3. August 10, 2007 3:43 pm

    The iPod has settled nicely into its American jacket. I love it and am very appreciative of your creative efforts. The packaging as you should know by now got a close-up on the film I made and quite a few people commented! I too woud have loved it if you could have come over for the party but you need that car so glad you didn’t sell it! We come to the States a lot so who knows eh?

    A n d r e w xX

Leave a Reply

