Skip to content

I’m your friend and I can tell you this…

July 4, 2007

Laura’s Blog Entry

So we went to our friend Bryan’s birthday party last night. And as we were enjoying cake and Graeter’s ice cream, holding babies, and generally hanging out, Danyne said, “We told you this was Bryan’s birthday party, but really it is an intervention.” Seems they listened to our 1 hour and 20 minute Depeche Mode podcast.

Seems they think we are a bit obsessed with Depeche Mode. Who? Us?

I wonder what was their first clue… perhaps the 5-foot orange “Strangelove” poster in the living room?

Anyway, we talked them out of sending us to rehab and I got a lovely sunset photo from their view atop the city.

Happy July 4th to all our US readers – or anyone else who is enjoying the festivities. We love you Britain! We just needed some space, ya know?

Go set something on fire or blow something up today!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Bryan permalink
    July 4, 2007 4:58 pm

    Now that really ticks me off. You come to my house, and even though I have the dSLR, and have lived here for two and a half years, you take a picture like that. You don’t need a new camera… you’ve got that… what do you call it… yeah… talent. Love the sunset picture!

  2. July 4, 2007 5:23 pm

    Ah, shucks! Hey if you and your chocolate fountain are nice to me, maybe I’ll give you a few pointers – ha ha ha.

  3. May 22, 2009 9:28 pm

    OMG that poster is AWESOME. I’m so jealous.

Leave a Reply

