Skip to content

Google Searches

June 27, 2007

Laura’s Blog Entry

Now that we have this new blog, I have access to more statistics than I could have imagined in my wildest dreams. I pour over this stuff, because it fascinates and amuses me.

For example, I can see, if someone found the blog through a Google search, what they were searching for. My favorite so far:

“fairy figurine store, Gettysburg, PA”

We are the #1 result on Google if you search for this. Because I mentioned Mari made a little stop there on our vacation. This cracks me up! We are the #1 result. Not the actual store. This is our audience… Depeche Mode-listening, Battlestar Galactica-watching, fairy figurine-collecting listeners! What could be better, I ask you!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. methunk permalink
    January 5, 2008 12:18 am

    OK, you caught one: I got here by searching for figurine store, and sure enough I have fairies on the brain! Don’t be alarmed if you check out my wordpress blog and find it pitiful- it’s because I actually post at http://blog.360.yahoo.com/sporkholio and was just trying out WP. Anyway, your categories look right up my alley, so I’ll bookmark you and browse when I can.

  2. January 5, 2008 9:11 am

    Ha! I knew you fairy figurine people were out there! Glad you stopped by. I never know who I will get to meet each day!

Leave a Reply

