Skip to content

BSG Video Contest Part 4

April 13, 2007

Neil’s Blog Entry

Relief! The casting is complete! This morning, I notified our cast of their individual roles. And because my friends are so great, letting everyone know wasn’t as hard as I had thought it would be. All they wanted was to be a part of something a little out of the ordinary… something that would be a lot of fun to do.

So anyway, our main character, whose name is Ray, will be played by my good friend Dave Eberhardt. Dave is an awesome musician and handles a lot of the audio editing here at work. Recently, Dave and I talked at length about the character and how he would approach his portrayal. I was impressed by his desire to really know where this character is coming from… to find pieces in the script that he could relate to from his own personal life and translate that to playing Ray.

Susan, Bill and I are very excited about having Dave as our lead actor. We feel he will bring the depth to the character that is needed to tell the story we want to tell. What is that story you may ask? Well, so far I have been very quiet on the script and storylines… and that will continue for the time being at least. It’s not that I think someone is reading this to steal our ideas or anything like that. I’m not arrogant enough to think that would actually be a possibility. Rather, I don’t want to get the story out because I don’t want to ruin the experience of watching the video when it’s finally completed. I believe we have a great story that deserves to be told well and I don’t want to take anything away from that.

That’s it for now. I’m off to Las Vegas (Comment from Laura: He says it’s a work thing!) in a few days so I probably won’t have much to report until after I get back.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

