Skip to content

Peek in the Fridge

December 26, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Twenty-Six
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

Today’s Prompt: Ten Things in Your Fridge

Oh my. I don’t show my fridge to just anyone, you know. I think your fridge tells a lot about you. I guess we know each other pretty well here on the 26th day, though, so here goes…

First up, the staples:

OJ
Milk
Soy Milk
Every Condiment Known to Man Crammed In the Door (I do a lot of cooking from scratch, gluten-free. It takes many ingredients, man!)
Butter
Eggs

A few leftovers:

Crispy Rosemary Potatoes
Asparagus
Flourless Chocolate Cake
French Onion Dip :-)

As you can see there’s quite a bit more – fruit and vegetables, tortillas, cheese, meat for sandwiches… but that’s the gist of it. Thrilling, huh?

Anything exciting in your fridge right now?

ADDENDUM: I totally cleaned up the fridge for this photo. I have a compulsion to even stage fridge photos. I may need help!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2013 12:06 pm

    I didn’t even think of making a picture… :(
    Your fridge makes me want to dive in, getting hungry! I love just about everything there!

  2. December 26, 2013 2:01 pm

    It’s so very tidy. You don’t want to see ours (but if you visit my blog, you’ll be forced to). We kinda just throw things in there and slam the door as fast as we can. I suppose I should have gone OCD on it, but I’m leaving that for the husband.

  3. December 26, 2013 9:17 pm

    I would stage it too if I dared to take a photo of our fridge :) I used to be a nutritionist… You are right in saying that opening a fridge door is revealing. I’m glad you have lots of fruits and vegetables!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 539 other followers

