Skip to content

Leg Warmers, The Key To Happiness

December 24, 2013

Laura’s Blog Entry

Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-Thon : Day Twenty-Four
All this month I am blogging from some prompts from Jamie and Shannon Ridler for the Kickin’ It Old School Blog-a-Thon.

Our fearless blog-a-thon leaders got hit with an ice storm yesterday in their home city of Toronto. Hopefully their services will be restored in full very soon! In the spirit of disaster, they have assigned the following prompt.

Today’s Prompt: Share a story, tip or a strategy related to a holiday disaster.

My tip is legwarmers! I love them! They totally save me during winter. Layer are the way to go! Pull them down and cover your feet. Pull them up and cover your upper leg. So flexible.

I haven’t done a knitting entry in a while, so how about I take this as an opportunity?

This pattern is called Some Cloudy Day and was designed by Tiny Owl Knits. The yarn is Berroco Vintage DK, color 2177, a lovely mossy and olive-toned green. Here’s a link to the project on my Ravelry page, if you are interested in more information.

But don’t feel you have to knit your own. I got the great pair picture below at Target last year. Perfect with a pair of boots or under my pajamas.

Hope everyone is keeping warm… or cool… depending on your hemisphere!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2013 2:17 pm

    Sooooo cuuuuuute! :)

  2. December 24, 2013 2:45 pm

    And suddenly…. I want leg warmers.

    I can’t knit, but the husband is out shopping. I shall text… :D

  3. December 24, 2013 4:09 pm

    Those are pretty! I love the color. Great tip! And may I say how cute they look with those boots?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 536 other followers

